PDA

View Full Version : temperature sensor


gdraanen
01-11-2007, 18:16
Where best to put my (m10*1 ?) oil temperature sensor into the aircooled ?

Hotrodvw
27-12-2009, 16:46
I'm going to put mine in my oil line going to the filter....I used an AN/JIC swivel run tee, drilled and tapped it for the 14mmx1.5, botta boom, botta bing.

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a6/Hotrodvw/VW%20Tech%20Pages/0708091909-01.jpg
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a6/Hotrodvw/VW%20Tech%20Pages/0708091909-02.jpg

edenabluett
24-08-2013, 15:40
Where did you get that?